Lexington County School District 02


Lexington County School District 02


Lexington County School District Two serves approximately 8,600 students who live in the cities of West Columbia and Cayce and the towns of Pine Ridge, South Congaree and Springdale. Although the District is considered part of the Columbia Metropolitan Area, certain portions of Lexington Two offer the advantages of a less populated, rural environment. District residents are offered the warmth of small-town living in the shadows of the capital of South Carolina. The warmth of the community is carried into the schools, where over 1,250 employees work to serve and support the children. The District has six elementary schools, four middle schools, two high schools, an alternative school, and an Innovation Center. AdvanceED and the South Carolina Department of Education accredit Lexington County School District Two.

Mission Statement

In collaboration with our community, as "Champions for Children," Lexington Two will provide superior educational experiences, empowering all students to achieve their highest potential.

Equal Employment Opportunity Statement

Lexington County School District Two is an equal opportunity employer.

Lexington County School District 02

715 Ninth Street, West Columbia, SC 29169