Lexington County School District 02


Lexington County School District 02


Lexington School District Two serves approximately 9,000 students who live in the cities of West Columbia and Cayce and the towns of Pine Ridge, South Congaree, and Springdale. Although we are considered part of the Columbia Metropolitan Area, certain portions of the district offer the advantages of a less populated, rural environment. We offer our residents the warmth of small-town living in the shadows of the capital of South Carolina. The warmth of our community is carried into the schools, where over 1,200 employees work to serve and support the children. We have ten elementary schools, four middle schools, two high schools, and an alternative school. The Southern Association of Colleges and Schools and the South Carolina Department of Education accredit our schools. We are an equal opportunity employer.

Mission Statement

As Champions for Children, Lexington School District Two will provide quality educational opportunities that enable students to achieve success.

Equal Employment Opportunity Statement


Lexington County School District 02

715 Ninth Street, West Columbia, SC 29169

Events & Announcements