Ogden School District


Ogden School District


Established in 1849, Ogden City School District is an inner-city district, enriched by multicultural diversity. We operate 15 elementary schools, 4 middle schools, 2 high schools, 1 alternative high school and 1 youth-in-custody school. Ogden is a beautiful city nestled beneath the Wasatch Mountain Range and is the heart of Weber County. Ogden was a site venue for the 2002 Winter Olympics. Salt Lake City, the state capitol, is 35 miles to the south. Ogden School District has an exciting past and we are looking forward to an exciting future.

Mission Statement

The mission of the Ogden City School District, enriched by its diversity, is to instill in all students a passion for learning, readiness to pursue their personal and career aspirations, and the capacity to thrive as responsible citizens in a global community.

Equal Employment Opportunity Statement

Ogden City School District is an equal opportunity employer and does not discriminate with regard to ethnic background, religion, national origin, gender, age, marital status, or physical or mental disability. Ogden City School District is committed to a policy of keeping its employees and students free from sexual harassment.

Ogden School District

1950 MONROE BLVD, Ogden, UT 84401