Carroll County Schools


Carroll County Schools


The Carroll County Public Schools are located in the scenic community of Carrollton, Kentucky on I-71 between Louisville and Cincinnati. Carroll County Public Schools serve 1890 pre-school-12th grade students with a certified faculty of 118. The schools are divided by grade level with Kathryn Winn Primary serving Kindergarten through P-4 students; Cartmell Elementary serving pre-school, 4th and 5th grade students; Carroll County Middle School serving 6th through 8th grade students; Carroll County High School serving 9th through 12th. Carroll County Public Schools offer an opportunity for excellence in education familiarity between students, faculty, parents, and community.

Mission Statement

"Through the engagement of home and community, we shall prepare every student for success in a changing world." "Where Children Come First."

Equal Employment Opportunity Statement


Carroll County Schools

813 Hawkins St, Carrollton, KY 41008