Newton County Schools


Newton County Schools


Newton County School System is a public Pre-K-12 district located 40 minutes east of Downtown Metro-Atlanta, Georgia. Our district serves the entire county including the five municipalities located within the county and is comprised of 13 elementary schools, 5 middle schools, 3 high schools, 1 Theme school and a College and Career Academy. We serve over 19,000 students and employ close to 2,500 personnel. We are ALWAYS looking for an innovative, energetic, diverse team of applicants! Our goal is to recruit, employ and retain the most highly qualified employees for the Newton County School System. We hope that our district website becomes a valuable resource to you as you consider the possibility of employment with our public school district. ARE YOU INTERESTED IN BECOMING A TEACHER IN NEWTON COUNTY? Newton County residents are proud of their growing school system. All Newton County schools meet the standards of the Georgia Department of Education and are fully accredited by the Southern Association of Colleges and Schools. Newton County students are recognized at the state and national level for excellence in academics, athletics, the arts and extra-curricular activities. All schools offer a wide array of programs, including services for both academically gifted students and students with disabilities. REASONS TO SEEK EMPLOYMENT IN NEWTON COUNTY (COVINGTON), GEORGIA: ••• Exciting job opportunities ••• Affordable housing and affordable cost of living ••• Located 40 miles east of Atlanta on Interstate 20 ABOUT NEWTON COUNTY, GEORGIA: Quality of life is high on the list of priorities in Newton County, Georgia. The growing number of people who wish to come and live in our community evidences this fact. Newton County combines an atmosphere of a growing economy, low unemployment, new schools, thriving downtown and business districts, and just enough distance (40 minute drive) from metro Atlanta to remain rural, making all the parts click together in one picturesque place to live. Newton County, Georgia includes the municipalities of Covington, Newborn, Mansfield, Oxford and Porterdale. Newton County is home to several institutions of higher learning, including Oxford College of Emory University, Georgia State University's Newton Perimeter Campus, Georgia Piedmont Technical College and a Troy University Global Campus. Get connected… Follow us on Twitter! #NCSSBeTheBest Keith Benton Human Resources Coordinator Newton County School System 2109 Newton Drive NE Covington, GA 30014

Mission Statement

The mission of the Newton County School System is to provide Educational Excellence for ALL Students.

Equal Employment Opportunity Statement

The Newton County Board of Education does not discriminate in the educational and employment policies under which it operates and will honor all appropriate laws relating to discrimination.

Newton County Schools

3187 Newton Drive NE, Covington, GA 30014