Hyde County Schools


Hyde County Schools


With two schools located on the same campus of mainland Hyde, Mattamuskeet Elementary and Early College High School, and one Pre-K-12 school on Ocracoke Island, students are afforded many possibilities from the smallest school system in the state.

Mission Statement

The mission of Hyde County Schools is to prepare life-long learners to meet the challenges of society.

Equal Employment Opportunity Statement

The Hyde County Schools System is an equal opportunity employer and does not discriminate on the basis of race, color, gender, age, disability, or national origin.

Hyde County Schools

1430 Main Street, Swan Quarter, NC 27885-0217