Oconee County School District


Oconee County School District


Nestled in the foothills of the Blue Ridge Mountains, The School District of Oconee County spans almost 700 square miles of scenic landscape. The school district serves the towns of Seneca, Walhalla, Westminster, Townville, Fairplay, Long Creek, Tamassee, Salem, and West Union, all of which comprise the county of Oconee in the "Golden Corner" of South Carolina. With over 1500 employees, including approximately 900 teachers, the school district is one of Oconee County's largest employers. The 2005-06 enrollment totaled 10,475 students in 23 school locations.

Mission Statement

The mission of the School District of Oconee County is to develop life-long learners by providing exemplary educational experiences for all students.

Equal Employment Opportunity Statement


Oconee County School District

414 South Pine Street, Walhalla, SC 29691