Lexington County School District 03


Lexington County School District 03


Lexington County School District Three is a small school district with only 2155 students enrolled in 5 schools. Primary, K4-grade 2; Elementary, grades 3-5; Middle, grades 6-8; High, grades 9-12, and our Life Long Learning Center with Adult Education and Alternative School. Lexington Three is located in the town of Batesburg-Leesville in the western part of Lexington County. We are 30 miles west of Columbia, the capital of South Carolina. The schools are the focal point in this small community. Lexington County School District Three is a great place to work and live. Teaching in any of our schools is a very rewarding experience for both the new and seasoned teacher. District Three is always looking for talented, caring professionals who want to work in a challenging atmosphere and live in one of South Carolina's greatest communities. We invite you to give us a call or better yet visit our schools and community.

Mission Statement

Working together as students, parents, guardians, faculties, staff, and members of the community, Lexington County School District Three will establish and maintain a strong foundation for lifelong learning by nurturing, challenging, and guiding all students toward their maximum academic, career, technological, artistic, physical, social, and emotional potential in a respectful, safe environment.

Equal Employment Opportunity Statement


Lexington County School District 03

338 West Columbia Avenue, Batesburg, SC 29006

Events & Announcements