Horry County School District


Horry County School District


Horry County Schools serves over 37,943 students from nine attendance areas and is the third largest among South Carolina's 85 school districts. The school district has nine attendance areas: Myrtle Beach, Carolina Forest, Conway, Socastee, North Myrtle Beach, Loris, Aynor, Green Sea Floyds, and St. James. Each area consists of a high school, plus elementary and middle schools.

Mission Statement

The mission of Horry County Schools, diverse communities united in their focus on learning, is to guarantee that all students are fully prepared, successful contributors in a rapidly changing global society through the aggressive pursuit of personalized, achievement-based, student-centered teaching and learning.

Equal Employment Opportunity Statement


Horry County School District

335 Four Mile Road, Conway, SC 29526