Murray School District


Murray School District


Murray City School District has over a 100 year history of educating students in the Salt Lake Valley along the beautiful Wasatch Mountain range. Our district educates over six-thousand students in grades K – 12, directing seven elementary schools, two junior highs, and one high school. Murray City School District continues to maintain a tradition of dedicated teachers and a population of students eager to achieve and contribute to the community. We enter the next 100 years with continued commitment to progress and exemplary educational achievement.

Mission Statement

Under the direction of the Murray City Board of Education, the mission of Murray School District is to work in partnership with families and community in the education of our youth in a changing society.

Equal Employment Opportunity Statement

Murray School District is an equal opportunity employer. It is the policy of the Murray City School District to provide and promote equal opportunity employment compensation and other terms and conditions of employment without discrimination because of race, color, gender, religion, pregnancy, national origin, age or disability. The District provides reasonable accommodation to the known disabilities of employees in compliance with the Americans with Disability Act.

Murray School District

5102 S. Commerce Drive, Murray, UT 84107