Marshall County School District


Marshall County School District


The Marshall County School District is pleased to announce that three of our schools are recognized as Reward Schools based on their closure of the achievement gap. They are Cornersville Elementary, Forrest School, and Lewisburg Middle School. The Marshall County School District has 10 schools and 1 technology center serving over 5500 PreK-12 grade students. All our schools are accredited by AdvancED. We also have a Virtual School which allows students to take advanced placement courses and credit recovery classes. We are located approximately 55 miles south of Nashville, Tennessee

Mission Statement

Our mission is to maximize learning in all areas for all students. Our vision is to provide a learning environment which will prepare every student for post-secondary education and/or career success. Our goals are: · Effective district and school administrators are well-prepared and able to implement changes in the curriculum and instruction that result in higher achievement and growth levels for all groups of students. · The district will recruit, develop and maintain diverse, effective teachers who are required to remain current with the latest developments in content knowledge and research-based strategies. · Effective students will acquire and apply new knowledge as well as participate ethically and productively as members of the community. · District facilities and instructional resources facilitate high levels of learning. · Strong partnerships with stakeholders in the community, including parents, businesses, and civic leaders, will support student learning at home, school, and across the communities of Marshall County.

Equal Employment Opportunity Statement

It is the policy of the Marshall County Board of Education not to discriminate on the basis of race, sex, color, religion, age, handicap, or national origin in any of its educational programs, activities, or employment policies. Marshall County is an equal opportunity provider and employer.

Marshall County School District

700 Jones CIR, Lewisburg, TN 37091