JobID 176 : Substitute Teacher (#339941)
It is preferred that applicants for substitute teaching hold a Connecticut teaching certificate. However, an out-of-state teaching certificate or a bachelor's degree is acceptable. The Connecticut State Department of Education stipulates that all substitute teachers must hold a bachelor's degree.
The daily rate is $90 a day for all substitute teachers. A per diem rate of $252.69 is paid for each day beyond the 40th consecutive day worked in the same assignment for certified teachers. If you work more than 40 days during the school year, you will receive formal notice of non-renewal per Connecticut General Statute 10-151, pertaining to the non-renewal of non-tenured teachers.
If you are interested in substitute teaching, write to Robin L. Harris firstname.lastname@example.org.