Science Teachers

Job | Posted 7 days ago
Favorite
Share
Easy Apply
Job Certification
Required
Job Type
Full-time
Grade Levels
10th
11th
12th
7th
8th
9th
Base Salary
$39,226.00 - $59,881.00
Benefits
Offers 401K
Offers Pension
Start Date
Upcoming School Year
Deadline
06/03/2020
Certification

Must hold a certificate issued by Florida Department of Education.
The certificate must be in one of the following types: Professional Certificate, Temporary Certificate, Statement of Status of Eligibility.
The certificate position area must be in one of the following areas: Biology/Life Science, Chemistry, Earth Science, Environmental Science, Physics, Science (General), Space Science.
The certificate must be in one of the following grades: 7th, 8th, 9th, 10th, 11th, 12th.
The certificate status must be active.

Description

You must demonstrate written and oral communication skills, planning and organization. Ability to provide appropriate educational environment and experiences based on developmental needs of students, behavioral management techniques; current knowledge of education trends, methods, research and technology; subject area knowledge; demonstrated ability to deliver appropriate instructional strategies in the classroom; ability to analyze student performance data. The openings are at the schools listed below. You may send your resume directly to the email listed.

Middle School that have science openings are: Madison Middle Bowens.Latasha@brevardschools.org Jackson Middle Shockley.Jennifer@brevardschools.org and Susin.Tina@brevardschools.org Stone Middle Liford.Candi@brevardschools.org and Poole.Hilary@brevardschools.org Jefferson Middle Carol Moulds at Moulds.Carol@brevardschools.org and Trine.Meara@brevardschools.org Space Coast Jr/Sr. Neal.tina@brevardschools.org and Flora.joseph@brevardschools.org

High School Chemistry Viera High Unterhorst.wendy@brevardschools.org and Sarah Robinson Robinson.sarah@brevardschools.org

Posted By

Brevard Public Schools

2700 JUDGE FRAN JAMIESON WAY, VIERA, FL 32940-6601
 
Insights
Compare with State

Amount per Student

$8,717 (USD)

State Average: $9,274 (USD)

% ELL Students

3%

State Average: 10%

Student Teacher Ratio

14.85

State Average: 15.29

% IEP Students

17%

State Average: 13%

FTE

9,404

State Average: 4,431