Fayette County Schools


Fayette County Schools


The Fayette County Public School system boasts 54 schools-34 elementary, 12 middle, 5 high, 2 technology centers, and 1 alternative program. Our student enrollment is 32,980 with a teaching staff of 2,572 and classified support of equal size. Our annual operating budget is $267,312,697 and per pupil expenditure of $7,627. Beginning teacher salary is $29, 600.

Mission Statement

The mission of the Fayette County Public Schools, with a commitment to equity and excellence, is to educate all students through effective teaching for learning.

Equal Employment Opportunity Statement


Fayette County Schools

701 East Main Street, Lexington, KY 40502